Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour

I have read a lot of photography blogs recently and have also looked into some online seminars. One blog I follow is The Daily Post; this offers bloggers inspirational writing tips, interviews with expert bloggers to help make your site awesome as well as writing and photo challenges. I have seen and read the Weekly Photo Challenge before, but never really thought about taking part in one. This time I thought I should, since it would give me the opportunity to take more pictures and post more regularly.
This week’s Photo Challenge is The Golden Hour, which is the first and last hour of sunlight of the day. The natural quality of light that occurs during this time is beautiful, especially for taking photographs. Last evening, I grabbed my camera and dragged Bud along for a little stroll along the bike path to see what I could capture. These are the two I was happiest with. Hope you like them!
river and trees

sunset over field

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour

Leave a Reply

