Digital Photography: Light

I’m taking Digital Photography this semester and our class got our first assignment last week: take one hundred pictures of light. How light plays off surfaces, brings out textures, creates shadows, etc. This Monday we uploaded all our pictures to the classroom computers, began learning about Adobe Bridge and how to organize our pictures. Tonight we talked about Photo Shop and how to make our photos look better. We each picked our favorite pictures and tweaked them in Photo Shop before showing them to the class for a critique. I was really surprised by some of the photos taken by my classmates. Some pictures were beautiful, some were kind of dark and creepy, others were blurry and abstract. I am really enjoying this class; I think it will make me look at everyday things differently and maybe give my creativity a boost.
Here are some of my Light photos.

Our assignment for next week is Color. I am excited!

Leave a Reply

