Post Thanksgiving Thankfulness

I hope everyone had a nice Thanksgiving yesterday. My parents came over to our house; I cooked the turkey, dressing, mac and cheese (which is never as good as my mom’s) and rolls. Forgot to throw the broccoli and cheese in the microwave until we were just sitting down to eat. I’m really bad about cooking several items at once time and making sure they are ready on time. Mom brought the pumpkin pie; it was all yummy. My parents brought their dog, Holly and she enjoyed playing with the stuffed octopus I got for her when she comes. We all had a nice visit.
I have thought about what I have in my life and hardships others have gone through recently, and it made me realize the important things I have to be thankful for. I am thankful for my loving and supportive parents who have done so much for me, my wonderful husband, Bud, who makes my life better and more enjoyable. I am thankful for the few close friends I do have and the fun times we spend together. I am thankful for my job and that I am able to further my education in a field I am more interested in.
Sometimes I think I need to focus on all I have and how lucky I am instead of bitching about silly things (like running in the wind).

2 thoughts on “Post Thanksgiving Thankfulness

  1. Yeah I was thinking about how thankful I am this year too! Having been unemployed for over a year I think this is the “poorest” we have been at the holidays. Funny though that I had one of the best Thanksgivings I can remember. I have realized the things that I am most thankful for can’t be bought. My family, even though they drive me crazy at times and seem nuts, they really are the best! My husband who I am probably always annoying is how keeps me going on a daily basis. Dog brings me crazy amounts of joy and laughter and lifts my spirits all the time. I’m thankful for you my wonderful long time friend. Who would I craft with and vent to, if it weren’t you? I feel like I have so much when I think of all those things. Guess this is why we have Thanksgiving to take a moment from our insane lives and realize all we have in the mist of want.

Leave a Reply

